oben_edited_edited.png

TERMS OF USE

Version: 07 June 2020

General Terms and Conditions TRONITY

 

1. Scope
 

1.1 These General Terms and Conditions (hereinafter also referred to as "GTC") apply to the business relationship between TRONITY  UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Kranichweg 1, 76694 Forst (hereinafter referred to as "Provider" or "we") and the user ("User" or "you") with regard to the use of the services accessible under the URL www.tronity.io , which are offered on and via the Software-as-a-Service Platform TRONITY (hereinafter referred to as "Platform").

1.2 User is the contractual partner of the Provider named during registration with the Provider. This can be a legal entity, another institution or facility or a natural person. The natural person can also be a consumer.

1.3 User is the person named as such during registration. This can be the User himself or a third party, e.g. an employee of the User's company.

1.4 A consumer is any natural person who enters into a legal transaction for purposes that are predominantly neither commercial nor their independent professional activity (§ 13 BGB).

1.5 Deviating or conflicting general terms and conditions of the users do not become part of the contract, unless the provider expressly agrees to their validity.
 

2. Object of performance and conclusion of contract

2.1 Via the Platform the Provider offers the possibility to store, evaluate and analyse the vehicle data provided by the User.

2.2 The presentation of the Platform on the Provider's website does not constitute a binding offer by the Provider for use of the Platform by the User. Rather, the User is given the opportunity to submit an offer for the conclusion of the Platform usage agreement.

2.3 The User submits the offer to use the Platform exclusively in the online ordering process (registration). The User is obliged to provide the information requested by the Provider in the registration process completely and correctly. Incomplete or false information entitles the Provider to refuse or withdraw the right to use the platform..

2.4 After complete registration, the User will receive a confirmation from the Provider immediately, if necessary after verification of the information provided by him/her, to the e-mail address provided by him/her.

2.5 At the end of the trial period, the User can continue to use the Platform after booking a paid subscription. If the User does not book a paid subscription, the use of the Platform will be deactivated after the trial period or after the expiry of a subscription.
 

3. Access to the Platform

3.1 The Provider provides the User with password-protected access to the Platform. The access data consists of the User name chosen by the User during registration and an individual user password. It is recommended that the User immediately changes the initial user password provided to him/her with the confirmation. If there are several registered Users, the User will receive separate access data for each User.

3.2 The right of access is limited to the Users named to the Provider by the User. A User can only ever be logged on to the platform with his access data once at the same time. The scope of permissible use is governed by clause 8 ("Rights of Use") of this Agreement.

3.3 The User ensures the provider that the access data is kept secret. Furthermore, he shall ensure that all Users registered by him also comply with this obligation and undertakes to inform the Provider immediately if there is any suspicion of misuse of the access data.

3.4 The use of the Platform by the User and the required control of the compliance with the usage limits requires that the cookies sent by the Provider's system to the User's terminal equipment are accepted without modification and are not deleted during an ongoing session. The User will act accordingly and obligate the Users accordingly.

3.5 The Provider reserves the right to deny access to the Platform if there are indications that the end devices used by the User or the manner of use endanger the functionality and security of the Platform. Access can also be denied if the Provider is unable to check that the User is only using the Platform within the scope of the rights granted to him here. This is especially the case if the User uses the Platform without accepting cookies (section 3.4) or by using anonymisation software. Any further claims of the Provider remain unaffected.
 

4. Information for consumers

4.1 The User, who is a consumer, is entitled to the following right of withdrawal.
 

Withdrawal Policy

Right of Withdrawal


You have the right to withdraw from this contract within fourteen days without giving reasons.

The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the date of conclusion of the contract. In order to exercise your right of withdrawal, you must inform us, TRONITY UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Kranichweg 1, 76694 Forst, E-Mail: widerruf@tronity.io by means of a clear statement (e.g. a letter or e-mail sent by post) of your decision to withdraw from this contract. You can use the attached model withdrawal form for this purpose, but this is not mandatory.

In order to comply with the withdrawal period, it is sufficient to send the notification of the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the end of the revocation period (§ 355 (1) sentence 5 BGB).

Consequences of Withdrawal

If you withdraw from this contract, we shall reimburse you for all payments we have received from you, including delivery costs (with the exception of additional costs resulting from the fact that you have chosen a different type of delivery from the cheapest standard delivery offered by us), immediately and at the latest within fourteen days of the day on which we receive notification of your withdrawal from this contract. For this refund, we will use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you; in no case will you be charged for this refund.

4.2 The user, who is a consumer, can use the following model withdrawal form for his withdrawal.
 

Modal Withdrawal Form

(If you want to withdraw the contract, please fill out this form and send it back to us.) - An TRONITY UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Kranichweg 1, 76694 Forst, E-Mail: widerruf@tronity.io
- I/we* hereby revoke the contract concluded by me/us* for the provision of the following service:
- Ordered on*/received on *:
- Name of the consumer(s):
- Address of the consumer(s):
- Signature of the consumer(s):
- Date:

* Delete as applicable.

4.3 As an online provider, we are obliged to inform consumers about the European Commission's online dispute resolution platform. Further information is available at the following link: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. However, we do not take part in any dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.
 

5. Required hardware and software

5.1 The User himself is responsible for creating and maintaining the technical prequirements necessary for the collection of vehicle data or the use of the Platform. In particular, the User must ensure that his vehicle is connected to the Internet and that the access data for the vehicle are valid.

5.2 The Provider endeavours to keep the Platform up to date at all times in order to provide the User with the best possible user experience. For this reason, the platform is constantly being further developed technically. It is the User's responsibility to adapt his end decives and software to this technical development. If such a further development of the Platform leads to a not only insignificant impairment for the User, he is entitled to terminate the contract without notice within six weeks after the further development goes live (special right of termination).

5.3 When using the Platform access, the User is obliged to always use up-to-date software to defend against computer viruses and other malware.
 

6. Scope of services and availability

6.1 The scope of services and their limitations are set out in the product description, which can be accessed here [LINK]. This is a description of the nature of the product, which is not associated with a guarantee or assurance of characteristics; the same applies to descriptions in the Provider's advertising material and similar documents.

6.2 The Provider aims to achieve an availability of the Platform of not less than 98% per month. This availability does not include periods of non-availability due to maintenance work that is appropriate in terms of its duration, planned and announced in advance. Also not covered are periods of non-availability due to mandatory unscheduled maintenance work, unless this is based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the Provider or on a breach of cardinal obligations. Not included are also times of unavailability due to internet disruptions that cannot be influenced by the Provider or due to other circumstances for which the Provider is not responsible, in particular due to force majeure.

6.3 The Provider endeavours to keep the content of the Platform always up to date. However, completeness and accuracy of content cannot be guaranteed.
 

7. Payment

7.1 The remuneration to be paid by the User to the Provider for the use of the platform follows from the selected price model.

7.2 All prices understand themselves - if not expressly differently indicated - inclusive of the legal value added tax.

7.3 All invoice amounts are due for payment immediately without deduction. The payment can be made via the payment methods offered on the website via the payment provider Stripe.

7.4 In the case of extensions of services, the Provider is entitled to increase the remuneration in accordance with the extension, unless the extension of services would only be insignificant. The User will be informed about the price increase. In the event of an increase, the User is entitled to terminate the contract without notice within six weeks of receipt of the information (special termination right); this does not apply if the User continues to use or has continued to use the platform after receipt of the information.
 

8. Usage rights

8.1 Upon conclusion of the contract, the User acquires, subject to the condition of payment of the remuneration owed and due, for himself and, if applicable, for other users to the extent of his registration, the simple (non-exclusive) right to use the Platform in accordance with the contract, limited to the term of the contract, limited in content to use for his own purposes, non-transferable and non-sublicensable. The right of use permits read access to the Platform, furthermore research on the Platform, individual downloading of content (download), individual saving and individual printing of research results. Retrieval, evaluation, download, storage, printing or forwarding in a systematic or automated form as well as the systematic creation of collections from the retrieved contents or hit lists from the Platform, in particular for the commercial communication of this information, are not permitted.

8.2 Any use beyond the scope of Section 8.1 is not permitted and requires the prior written consent of the Provider. The Provider is entitled to take technical measures to ensure that the use does not exceed his rights as set out in clause 8.1. In the event of misuse of the Platform by the User, the Provider is entitled to block access, without prejudice to further claims. Misuse shall be deemed to exist in particular in the event that the User uses automated search programs on the Platform. Further rights of the Provider, such as the right to extraordinary termination and claims for damages, remain unaffected.

8.3 Rights of the User from §§ 53, 55a, 87c and 87e UrhG remain unaffected.
 

9. Data Protection

The provisions on data protection in connection with the use of the Platform result from the respective current data protection declaration, available here www.tronity.io/privacy.
 

10. Warranty and liability

10.1 In the event that the Platform has technical defects, the Provider shall rectify these within a reasonable period of time. The Provider is only responsible for the possibility of retrieving contents of the Platform from the Internet, but not for the data transfer to theUuser or the display on the User's end device.

10.2 The provider is exclusively liable according to the following clauses 10.3 to 10.5, and any further liability is excluded.

10.3 The Provider is liable without limitation for damages due to injury to life, body or health as well as for damages based on intent or gross negligence of the Provider or a legal representative or vicarious agent, as well as for damages covered by a guarantee or warranted characteristic provided by the Provider and for fraudulently concealed defects.

10.4 The Provider is liable for damages resulting from a negligent violation of essential contractual obligations by the Provider or his legal representatives or vicarious agents; however, liability is limited to the replacement of the contract-typical foreseeable damage for such damages.

10.5 The liability according to the product liability act remains unaffected.
 

11. Start, duration and termination of the contract

11.1 The term of the contract begins with the acceptance of the contract by the Provider (see number 2 above).

11.2 The minimum contract period depends on the selected price model.

11.3. With the monthly license the contract can be terminated at any time.

11.4. For the annual license, the contract can be terminated after 12 months at the earliest. The contract term is extended by a further twelve months in each case if the contract is not terminated by either of the contracting parties in writing or electronically (e.g. via the Stripe payment service) with a period of notice of six weeks to the end of the contract term.

11.5 The right of each contracting party to extraordinary termination for good cause remains unaffected. Good cuase for the Provider shall be deemed to exist in particular if the User or one of the Users registered by the User culpably breaches a material contractual obligation, in particular the obligations under Clause 8, or if the User is at least thirty days in arrears with the payment of the remuneration in whole or in substantial partial amounts despite a reminder and the setting of a grace period..

11.6. Good Cause also exists for the provider if the manufacturer of the vehicle connected to the service by the User changes in such a way that the vehicle data can no longer be collected, processed or displayed on the Platform on the basis of the currently used technical procedure.
 

12. Final provisions

12.1 Should any provision of these General Terms and Conditions be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

12.2 Place of performance is the registered office of the Provider. For disputes with merchants, legal entities under public law or a special fund under public law, the exclusive place of jurisdiction is also the registered office of the Provider.

12.3 The substantive law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to the exclusion of the referral rules, even if access to the platform is from outside the territory of the Federal Republic of Germany. The provisions of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods shall not apply, even as part of German law.

oben_edited_edited.png

AGB

Stand: 07.06.2020

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen TRONITY

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1 Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend auch „AGB“) gelten für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der TRONITY UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Kranichweg 1, 76694 Forst (nachfolgend „Anbieter“ oder „wir“) und dem Nutzer („Nutzer“ oder „Sie“) im Hinblick auf die Nutzung der unter der URL www.tronity.io erreichbaren Dienste, die auf und über die angebotenen Software-as-a-Service Plattform TRONITY (nachfolgend „Plattform“) angeboten werden.

1.2 Nutzer ist der bei der Registrierung gegenüber dem Anbieter benannte Vertragspartner des Anbieters. Dabei kann es sich um eine juristische Person, eine sonstige Institution oder Einrichtung oder eine natürliche Person handeln. Die natürliche Person kann auch ein Verbraucher sein.

1.3 Nutzer ist die bei der Registrierung namentlich als solche benannte Person. Hierbei kann es sich um den Nutzer selbst handeln oder um einen Dritten, z.B. einen Angestellten im Unternehmen des Nutzers.

1.4 Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können (§ 13 BGB).

1.5 Abweichende oder entgegenstehende allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Nutzer werden nicht Vertragsbestandteil, soweit der Anbieter deren Geltung nicht ausdrücklich zustimmt.
 

2. Leistungsgegenstand und Vertragsschluss

2.1 Über die Plattform bietet der Anbieter die Möglichkeit, die von dem Nutzer zur Ver-fügung gestellten Fahrzeugdaten zu speichern, auszuwerten und zu analysieren.

2.2 Die Präsentation der Plattform auf der Website des Anbieters stellt kein bindendes Angebot des Anbieters auf Nutzung der Plattform durch den Nutzer dar. Vielmehr wird dem Nutzer damit die Möglichkeit gegeben, seinerseits ein Angebot zum Abschluss des Plattform-Nutzungsvertrages abzugeben.

2.3 Der Nutzer gibt das Angebot zur Nutzung der Plattform ausschließlich im Online-Bestellprozess (Registrierung) ab. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, die im Rahmen der Registrierung vom Anbieter abgefragten Informationen vollständig und richtig mitzuteilen. Unvollständige oder falsche Angaben berechtigen den Anbieter zur Verweigerung oder Rücknahme der Nutzungsberechtigung.

2.4 Nach vollständiger Registrierung erhält der Nutzer vom Anbieter umgehend, gegebenenfalls nach Überprüfung der von ihm gemachten Angaben, eine Bestätigung an die von ihm angegebene E-Mail-Adresse.

2.5 Nach Ablauf der Probephase kann der Nutzer die Plattform nach Buchung eines kostenpflichtigen Abonnements weiter nutzen. Bucht der Nutzer kein kostenpflichtiges Abonnement wird die Nutzung der Plattform nach der Probephase bzw. nach Ablauf eines Abonnements deaktiviert.
 

3. Zugang zur Plattform

3.1 Der Anbieter stellt dem Nutzer einen passwortgeschützten Zugang zur Plattform zur Verfügung. Die Zugangsdaten bestehen aus dem von dem Nutzer bei der Registrierung gewählten Nutzernamen und einem individuellen Nutzerpasswort. Es wird empfohlen, dass der Nutzer das ihm mit der Bestätigung mitgeteilte initiale Nutzerpasswort unverzüglich ändert. Bei mehreren registrierten Nutzern erhält der Nutzer für jeden Nutzer eigene Zugangsdaten.

3.2 Das Recht zum Zugang ist auf die dem Anbieter durch den Nutzer namentlich genannten Nutzer beschränkt. Ein Nutzer kann mit seinen Zugangsdaten stets nur einmal zur gleichen Zeit bei der Plattform angemeldet sein. Der Umfang der zulässigen Nutzung richtet sich nach Ziffer 8 („Nutzungsrechte“) dieses Vertrags.

3.3 Der Nutzer stellt gegenüber dem Anbieter sicher, dass die Zugangsdaten geheim gehalten werden. Er stellt ferner sicher, dass auch alle von ihm registrierten Nutzer diese Verpflichtung einhalten, und verpflichtet sich, den Anbieter unverzüglich zu informieren, wenn der Verdacht auf Missbrauch der Zugangsdaten besteht.

3.4 Die Nutzung der Plattform durch den Nutzer und die gebotene Kontrolle der Einhaltung der Nutzungsgrenzen erfordert, dass die vom System des Anbieters an die Endgeräte des Nutzers versendeten Cookies ohne Modifizierung akzeptiert und während einer laufenden Sitzung nicht gelöscht werden. Der Nutzer wird sich entsprechend verhalten und die Nutzer entsprechend verpflichten.

3.5 Der Anbieter behält sich vor, den Zugang zur Plattform zu verweigern, wenn Anhaltspunkte dafür vorliegen, dass die von dem Nutzer eingesetzten Endgeräte oder die Art und Weise der Nutzung die Funktionalität und Sicherheit der Plattform gefährden. Der Zugang kann ferner verweigert werden, wenn es dem Anbieter nicht möglich ist, zu überprüfen, ob der Nutzer die Plattform nur im Rahmen der ihm hier eingeräumten Rechte nutzt. Das ist insbesondere auch der Fall bei einer Nutzung ohne Akzeptanz von Cookies (Ziffer 3.4) oder unter Nutzung einer Anonymisierungs-Software. Etwaige weitere Ansprüche des Anbieters bleiben unberührt.
 

4. Informationen für Verbraucher

4.1 Dem Nutzer, der Verbraucher ist, steht das nachfolgende Widerrufsrecht zu.
 

Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.

Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns, TRONITY UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Kranichweg 1, 76694 Forst, E-Mail: widerruf@tronity.io mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z. B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden (§ 355 Abs. 1 Satz 5 BGB).

 

Widerrufsfolgen


Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

4.2 Der Nutzer, der Verbraucher ist, kann für seinen Widerruf das folgende Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden.
 

Muster-Widerrufsformular

(Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden Sie es zurück.)

- An TRONITY UG (Haftungsbeschränkt), Julius-Hatry-Straße 1, 68163 Mannheim, E-Mail: widerruf@tronity.io
- Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir* den von mir/uns* abgeschlossenen Vertrag über die Erbringung der folgenden Dienstleistung
- Bestellt am*/Erhalten am*:
- Name des/der Verbraucher(s):
- Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s):
- Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s):
- Datum:
* Unzutreffendes streichen.

4.3 Als Online-Anbieter sind wir verpflichtet, Verbraucher auf die Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung der Europäischen Kommission hinzuweisen. Nähere Informationen sind unter dem folgenden Link verfügbar: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. Wir nehmen an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle allerdings nicht teil.

5. Vorausgesetzte Hard- und Software

5.1 Der Nutzer ist selbst dafür verantwortlich, die technischen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen und aufrechtzuerhalten, die für die Erhebung der Fahrzeugdaten bzw. die Nutzung der Plattform notwendig sind. Der Nutzer muss insbesondere sicherstellen, dass sein Fahrzeug mit dem Internet verbunden ist und die Zugangsdaten zu dem Fahrzeug gültig sind.5.2Der Anbieter ist bestrebt, die Plattform stets auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik zu halten, um dem Nutzer das bestmögliche Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Aus diesem Grund wird die Plattform technisch stetig weiterentwickelt. Es obliegt dem Nutzer, seine Endgeräte sowie die Software an diese technische Entwicklung anzupassen. Führt eine solche Weiterentwicklung der Plattform für den Nutzern zu einer nicht nur unerheblichen Beeinträchtigung, so ist er berechtigt, innerhalb von sechs Wochen nach Live-Schaltung der Weiterentwicklung den Vertrag ohne Einhaltung einer Frist zu kündigen (Sonderkündigungsrecht).

5.2 Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, bei der Nutzung des Plattformzugangs stets aktuelle Software zur Abwehr von Computerviren und sonstiger Schadsoftware zu nutzen.
 

6. Leistungsumfang und Verfügbarkeit

6.1 Der Umfang der Leistungen und deren Begrenzung ergeben sich aus der Produktbeschreibung, die hier aufgerufen werden kann. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Beschaffenheitsbeschreibung, mit der eine Garantie oder Eigenschaftszusicherung nicht verbunden ist; gleiches gilt für Beschreibungen in Werbeunterlagen des Anbieters und in ähnlichen Dokumenten.

6.2 Der Anbieter strebt eine Verfügbarkeit der Plattform von nicht unter 98 % pro Monat an. Nicht erfasst von dieser Verfügbarkeit werden Zeiten der Nicht-Verfügbarkeit wegen nach ihrer Dauer angemessener, geplanter und vorab angekündigter Wartungsarbeiten. Nicht erfasst werden außerdem Zeiten der Nichtverfügbarkeit wegen zwingend erforderlicher außerplanmäßiger Wartungsarbeiten, es sei denn, diese beruhen auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Anbieters oder auf einer Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten. Nicht erfasst werden auch Zeiten der Nichtverfügbarkeit wegen vom Anbieter nicht beeinflussbarer Störungen des Internets oder wegen sonst vom Anbieter nicht zu vertretenden Umständen, insbesondere wegen höherer Gewalt.

6.3 Der Anbieter ist bestrebt, die Plattform inhaltlich stets auf aktuellem Stand zu halten. Vollständigkeit und inhaltliche Fehlerfreiheit können jedoch nicht zugesagt werden.
 

7. Vergütung

7.1 Die von dem Nutzer für die Nutzung der Plattform an den Anbieter zu leistende Vergütung folgt aus dem gewählten Preismodell.

7.2 Alle Preise verstehen sich – sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders angegeben – inklusive der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer.

7.3 Sämtliche Rechnungsbeträge sind sofort ohne Abzug zur Zahlung fällig. Die Zahlung kann erfolgen über die auf der Webseite über den Zahlungsanbieter Stripe angebotenen Zahlungsarten.

7.4 Im Falle von Leistungserweiterungen ist der Anbieter berechtigt, die Vergütung entsprechend der Erweiterung zu erhöhen, es sei denn, die Leistungserweiterung wäre nur unerheblich. Der Nutzer wird über die Preiserhöhung informiert. Im Falle einer Erhöhung ist der Nutzer berechtigt, den Vertrag innerhalb von sechs Wochen nach Erhalt der Information ohne Einhaltung einer Frist zu kündigen (Sonderkündigungsrecht); dies gilt nicht, wenn er die Plattform nach Erhalt der Information weiternutzt bzw. genutzt hat.
 

8. Nutzungsrechte

8.1 Mit Vertragsschluss erwirbt der Nutzer unter der Bedingung der Zahlung der geschuldeten und fälligen Vergütung für sich und im Umfang seiner Registrierung ggf. auch für weitere Nutzer das einfache (nicht ausschließliche), auf die Laufzeit des Vertrags befristete, inhaltlich auf die Nutzung zu eigenen Zwecken beschränkte, nicht übertragbare und nicht unterlizenzierbare Recht zur vertragsgemäßen Nutzung der Plattform. Das Nutzungsrecht gestattet den Lesezugriff auf die Plattform, ferner die Recherche in der Plattform, das individuelle Herunterladen von Inhalten (Download), das individuelle Speichern und den individuellen Ausdruck von Rechercheergebnissen. Abruf, Auswertung, Download, Speicherung, Ausdruck oder Weitergabe in systematischer oder automatisierter Form sowie das systematische Erstellen von Sammlungen aus den abgerufenen Inhalten oder von Trefferlisten aus der Plattform, insbesondere für die kommerzielle Vermittlung dieser Informationen, sind unzulässig.

8.2 Jede Nutzung, die über Ziffer 8.1 hinausgeht, ist unzulässig und bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung durch den Anbieter. Der Anbieter ist berechtigt, technische Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, die sicherstellen, dass die Nutzung nicht über seine in Ziffer 8.1 genannten Rechte hinausgeht. Bei einer missbräuchlichen Nutzung der Plattform durch den Nutzer ist der Anbieter unbeschadet weiterer Ansprüche berechtigt, den Zugang zu sperren. Missbrauch liegt insbesondere im Falle des Einsatzes automatisierter Suchprogramme in der Plattform durch den Nutzer vor. Weitere Rechte des Anbieters, wie etwa das Recht zur außerordentlichen Kündigung sowie Ansprüche auf Schadensersatz, bleiben unberührt.

8.3 Rechte des Nutzers aus den §§ 53, 55a, 87c und 87e UrhG bleiben unberührt.
 

9. Datenschutz

Die Bestimmungen zum Datenschutz im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Plattform ergeben sich aus der jeweils aktuellen Datenschutzerklärung, abrufbar hier www.tronity.io/privacy.
 

10. Gewährleistung und Haftung

10.1 Für den Fall, dass die Plattform technische Mängel aufweist, behebt der Anbieter diese in angemessener Frist. Der Anbieter ist nur für die Möglichkeit des Abrufs von Inhalten der Plattform aus dem Internet verantwortlich, nicht aber für die Datenübertragung zum Nutzer bzw. die Darstellung auf dessen Endgerät.

10.2 Der Anbieter haftet ausschließlich nach den nachfolgenden Ziffern 10.3 bis 10.5. Die darüber hinausgehende Haftung ist ausgeschlossen.

10.3 Der Anbieter haftet unbeschränkt für Schäden wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, der Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie für Schäden, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit des Anbieters oder eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, sowie für Schäden, die unter eine vom Anbieter gewährte Garantie oder zugesicherten Eigenschaft fallen sowie wegen arglistig verschwiegener Mängel.

10.4 Für Schäden, die auf einer fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten des Anbieters oder seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, haftet der Anbieter; die Haftung ist jedoch begrenzt auf den Ersatz des vertragstypischen vorhersehbaren Schadens für solche Schäden.

10.5 Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt unberührt.
 

11. Beginn, Laufzeit und Beendigung des Vertrags

11.1 Die Laufzeit des Vertrages beginnt mit der Vertragsannahme durch den Anbieter (siehe oben Ziffer 2).

11.2 Die Mindestvertragslaufzeit richtet sich nach dem gewählten Preismodell.

11.3 Bei der Monatslizenz ist der Vertrag jederzeit kündbar.

11.4 Bei der Jahreslizenz ist der Vertrag frühestens nach 12 Monaten kündbar. Die Vertragslaufzeit verlängert sich jeweils um weitere zwölf Monate, wenn der Vertrag nicht mit einer Frist von sechs Wochen schriftlich oder elektronisch (z.B. über den Zahlungsdienst Stripe) zum Ende der Vertragslaufzeit von einer der Vertragsparteien gekündigt wird.

11.5 Das Recht jeder Vertragspartei zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt. Ein wichtiger Grund liegt für den Anbieter insbesondere vor, wenn der Nutzer oder einer der von ihm registrierten Nutzer schuldhaft gegen eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht, insbesondere die Pflichten aus der Ziffer 8, verstößt oder sich mit der Zahlung der Vergütung ganz oder mit nicht unwesentlichen Teilbeträgen trotz Mahnung und Nachfristsetzung mindestens dreißig Tage in Verzug befindet.

11.6 Ein wichtiger Grund liegt für den Anbieter auch vor, wenn der Hersteller des vom Nutzer an den Dienst angebundenen Fahrzeugs so ändert, dass die Fahrzeugdaten nicht mehr auf Grundlage des aktuell verwendeten technischen Verfahrens erhoben, verarbeitet oder auf der Plattform angezeigt werden können.
 

12. Schlussbestimmungen

12.1 Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder werden, so bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen hiervon unberührt.

12.2 Erfüllungsort ist der Sitz des Anbieters. Für Streitigkeiten mit Kaufleuten, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder einem öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen ist der ausschließliche Gerichtsstand gleichfalls der Sitz des Anbieters.

12.3 Es gilt das Sachrecht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsregeln, und zwar auch dann, wenn der Zugriff auf die Plattform von außerhalb des Gebiets der Bundesrepublik Deutschland erfolgt. Die Bestimmungen des UN-Kaufrechts finden keine Anwendung, auch nicht als Bestandteil des deutschen Rechts.